tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-19248375.post8383579993430465661..comments2008-06-27T02:22:04.896-07:00Comments on IncrediBILL's Random Rants: Did CSC's Spybot Get Caught?IncrediBILLhttp://www.blogger.com/profile/14244934627308399202noreply@blogger.comBlogger5125tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-19248375.post-27026465971190646502008-06-27T02:22:00.000-07:002008-06-27T02:22:00.000-07:00i like u blog.i like u blog.Air Force I Midhttp://www.nike-dealers.com/air-force-ones-air-force-i-mid-c-4_85.htmlnoreply@blogger.comtag:blogger.com,1999:blog-19248375.post-7821939833592716462008-05-24T12:18:00.000-07:002008-05-24T12:18:00.000-07:00FYI, the CSC bot I see isn't bot@bot.bot, it claim...FYI, the CSC bot I see isn't bot@bot.bot, it claims to be Firefox but it's no human.<BR/><BR/>@ban proxies - I block all libwww-perl too, so should everyone. The DMOZ editors can fix that tool with one lousy line of code so broadcast a UA that isn't the same as every botnet on the planet and until they do, they should be blocked.<BR/><BR/>'Nuff said ;)IncrediBILLhttp://www.blogger.com/profile/14244934627308399202noreply@blogger.comtag:blogger.com,1999:blog-19248375.post-4875247215207783452008-05-24T11:00:00.000-07:002008-05-24T11:00:00.000-07:00Bill, this reply is off topic. Hope you don't min...<I>Bill, this reply is off topic. Hope you don't mind.</I><BR/><BR/> WillMacc, be careful with Bad Behavior it will block this:<BR/><BR/>core-n02.dmoz.aol.com <BR/><BR/>User Agent libwww-perl/5.79<BR/><BR/> That is a editors bookmarking tool.Ban Proxiesnoreply@blogger.comtag:blogger.com,1999:blog-19248375.post-43287486426644812042008-05-23T09:41:00.000-07:002008-05-23T09:41:00.000-07:00I've seen it before - at least the user-agent; bot...I've seen it before - at least the user-agent; bot@bot.bot, but up until a few days ago, it had stopped coming by. I believe I have Bad Behavior blocking it now.<BR/>Didn't it first start from McColo Corp - or something like that?WillMacchttp://www.a-daily-rant.com/noreply@blogger.comtag:blogger.com,1999:blog-19248375.post-33668182172486332362008-05-22T16:28:00.000-07:002008-05-22T16:28:00.000-07:00I saw the same bot come in on 216.158.1.198, which...I saw the same bot come in on 216.158.1.198, which appears to be owned by 'Consult Dynamics' but which tracerts directly back to CSC. <BR/><BR/>It called robots.txt, but ignored it anyway. It supplied the user-agent " bot/1.0 (bot; http://; bot@bot.bot)", FWIW.Anonymousnoreply@blogger.com